About

She’s got the gloomy elegance of Juliette Gréco and the inner turmoil of Johnny Cash, she’s got the spell of Nina Simone, the smoothness of Randy Newman and the edge of Tom Waits and Bob Dylan. First of all, she’s got style. Her own style, to say it precisely. Put June Cocó behind a sole Piano and she’ll fill the room – any room – with magic. Put her in a studio together with a producer prodigy like Jules Kalmbacher, and you’ll capture magic on a high end album. Junes debut “The Road” tells stories that thrill the listener both musically and lyrical. Its scope ranges from minimalistic pearls like “Romeo’s late” to potential radio hits like “Rain Falls”. To quote Jazz legend Richie Beirach: “June Cocó is multitalented and multistylistic. Once you hear her music it's a completely satisfying, very uplifting and inspiring feeling. There is a broad collection of different styles, lyrics and attitudes. And of course the voice and creative energy is the essence and the consistent thing behind all the music.”

Live

2017 Sep 14 Thu
June Cocó Solo-Tour, FREIRAUM
(Bamberg)
2017 Sep 15 Fri
June Cocó Solo-Tour, MOSAIK
(FRANKFURT)
2017 Sep 16 Sat
June Cocó Solo-Tour, LICHTUNG
(Köln)
2017 Sep 17 Sun
June Cocó Solo-Tour, PROJEKT 36
(Osnabrück)
2017 Oct 04 Wed
June Cocó & Band, MUSEUMSKELLER
(Erfurt)
2017 Oct 05 Thu
June Cocó & Band, PRIVATCLUB
(Berlin)
2017 Oct 06 Fri
June Cocó & Band, WERK II
(Leipzig)
2017 Oct 07 Sat
June Cocó & Band, ALTE SEILEREI
(Bamberg)
2017 Oct 10 Tue
June Cocó & Band, BLUE SHELL
(Köln)
2017 Oct 11 Wed
June Cocó & Band, SUBROSA
(Dortmund)

Newsletter