About

She’s got the gloomy elegance of Juliette Gréco and the inner turmoil of Johnny Cash, she’s got the spell of Nina Simone, the smoothness of Randy Newman and the edge of Tom Waits and Bob Dylan. First of all, she’s got style. Her own style, to say it precisely. Put June Cocó behind a sole Piano and she’ll fill the room – any room – with magic. Put her in a studio together with a producer prodigy like Jules Kalmbacher, and you’ll capture magic on a high end album. Junes debut “The Road” tells stories that thrill the listener both musically and lyrical. Its scope ranges from minimalistic pearls like “Romeo’s late” to potential radio hits like “Rain Falls”. To quote Jazz legend Richie Beirach: “June Cocó is multitalented and multistylistic. Once you hear her music it's a completely satisfying, very uplifting and inspiring feeling. There is a broad collection of different styles, lyrics and attitudes. And of course the voice and creative energy is the essence and the consistent thing behind all the music.”

Live

2015 Nov 04 Wed
June Cocó & Band, Grüner Salon
(Berlin)
2015 Oct 11 Sun
June Cocó & Band, Theater
(Plauen)
2015 Oct 05 Mon
June Cocó & Band , Kulturpalast
(Hannover)
2015 Oct 03 Sat
June Cocó & Band , Prinz Willy
(Kiel)
2015 Oct 02 Fri
June Cocó & Band, Birdland
(Hamburg)
2015 Oct 01 Thu
June Cocó & Band , Lichtung
(Köln)
2015 Jul 30 Thu
June Cocó & Band, Neues Theater, Cultoursommmer

TICKETS

(Halle/Saale)
2015 Jul 25 Sat
June Cocó & Band, City Crash im Werk II
(Leipzig)
2015 Jul 23 Thu
June Cocó @ RBB ZIBB Sommergarten
(Berlin)
2015 Jul 10 Fri
June Cocó & Band, ZDF Morgenmagazin

Newsletter